WHY DON’T WE ENTER INTO THE POTENTIAL OF GOD’S PRESENCE? A DISCOURSE… Comments Welcomed – Day 30 of 47 Days

I want to start by telling you the short story of an incident that occurred just recently while I was attending a dance convention that my wife teaches at. This convention and ministry is awesome and I’m so glad that my wife has the chance to be such a part of it… I was attending the final part of the weekend where the staff and students release their final group dances and solos. They always end with a massive group dance, which is what I want to share about here…

The dance was incredible, great choreography etc… But that’s not what struck me in the moment when I was viewing this dance. In the midst of the dance, I was seeing how “into it” the dancers were, how they were even worshipping God off-stage when they weren’t even on stage doing their “parts.” I myself was drawn to worship… my soul was drawn to the awareness of the presence of God that was manifesting upon those dancers movements of praise. It got to where I wanted to rip the suit-coat and tie off that I was wearing and jump up on the stage with them, ESPECIALLY THE END, after the music had stopped, when they were all just jumping and shouting around the stage. I even recall one of the dancers coming to the front of the stage and encouraged the crowd to enter into worship as well… But it never happened, and the lights came up and it was over…

You could talk to those dancers on stage and ask them what they felt in that moment… You could also ask someone in the audience what they felt and get a totally different answer…

What I want to do now is make a statement about God: He is ALWAYS AVAILABLE & IN OUR MIDST, IN HIS FULLNESS…

Now, I made a statement on my FB wall the other day which read, “The manifest presence of God is simply the omnipresence of God that people have chosen to embrace.”

What do I mean by that? It’s another way of saying that God is always with us and that His omnipresence becomes manifest once WE decide to embrace it, dance in it, sing in it… THE MANIFESTATION OF GOD’S PRESENCE IN YOUR LIFE WILL OCCUR WHEN YOU DECIDE THAT YOU WANT IT TO… It’s not based on WHEN OR IF God decides to OUTPOUR. Why? Because HE ALREADY DECIDED…

How is it possible friends for a large number of people to be in the same room, yet only some enter into God’s powerful, glorious, manifest presence while others do not…???

It’s time to quit putting the focus back on God, AS IF IT’S UP TO HIM HOW MUCH OF HIM WE GET. It’s UP TO YOU. YOU CAN HAVE AS MUCH OF HIM AS YOU ARE WILLING TO OPEN UP TO.

God is saying in this hour to His people all across the earth… “I am pouring out the fullness of my Kingdom. I am pouring out even now, so come and engage in what IS EVEN NOW BEING POURED FORTH…”

SIMPLY: What happened in this convention room with these dancers is that these dancers DECIDED TO seek and find God and they found HIM because they opened themselves up through worship to become aware of His presence… People that stayed seated and watched and consumed and postured to be entertained received EXACTLY what they had purposed to receive.

I’m not angry here friends, but I am tired of the mentality in the church today that talks about MOVES OF GOD, as if God MOVES MORE AT SOME THINGS THAN OTHERS FOR CERTAIN DENOMINATIONS MORE THAN OTHERS IN CERTAIN GEOGRAPHICAL LOCATIONS MORE THAN OTHERS.

It’s time to put the focus back on US as human beings, to admit that WE HAVE FEARS, WE HAVE ANXIETIES, WE HAVE INTIMIDATION ISSUES, WE HAVE FATHER COMPLEXES…

God wants to get rid of all of these for us in His ACCEPTING PRESENCE… THE FEAR of man, intimidation issues, etc. will be washed away in the acceptance of the Father…

When a generation realizes that God is ALREADY HERE, they won’t have to TRY TO GET HIM TO COME, they will start from the realization that HE NOW IS and REJOICE IN WHAT NOW IS… NO STRIVING, NO WONDERING, NO “CUTTING THEMSELVES UNTO BAAL…”

Why wasn’t that room FILLED WITH ABANDONED, JOYOUS DANCERS WORSHIPPING THEIR FATHER??? I don’t have all the answers to that question, and there are many of them…

But one major answer to this is that people SIMPLY NEED TO LEARN how to engage into the presence of God that even now IS IN OUR MIDST. This group of dancers led in worship, led in showing others potentially where they could go through the art of dance as a form of expression to worship the Lord. It doesn’t mean that anyone had to “take their dance (word)” for it… They made believers out of me!

So why didn’t I join in? Well, I was in a suit, bad shoes for dancing, didn’t want to get on stage because I wasn’t sure it was allowed, didn’t want to be the only one, figured if I did, it would end in a few minutes anyways so why start… the list could go on, and those were MY reasons… What were the other reasons out there… I’m talking about myself here so that those of you who may consider that I am judging others will realize that I’m willing to put myself in the scenario here…

TRUTH: That dance and that moment had the potential to lead into an extended time of spontaneous, moving worship and praise that could have lasted for who knows how long… Reality: God would have loved every second of it…

So I am still left pondering this: Why don’t we enter into the Potential of God’s Presence more often and with more consistency and with more abandoned… I think every one reading this post has their own list of answers…

My desire is that we will begin to answer these questions honestly so that we can move into new levels of expression, new levels of understanding, new levels of JOY in just being IN ACCEPTANCE with the FATHER…

And I leave you with an exhortation and a request for prayer… I encourage you to get my new book, pray it gets out there and to pass it on to others… One of the reasons I wrote The Potential of God’s Presence was because of the countless times I’ve experienced what I just described to you… A room full of people who need to learn WHAT IS RIGHT IN FRONT OF THEM, without the need for the latest, greatest, flashiest worship cheerleading entertainer…

Let’s hear your thoughts friends… Peaceable comments encouraged…

I’ve just released a new pre-order campaign on a fund-raising site called Kickstarter with the goal of 100 backers before December 17. From November 1 onward I will be sharing one quote a day from the book to bring potential “pre-orderers” some more context to what this book is all about… Know that these quotes are not necessarily made to stand alone, but they represent the greater part of what the book is all about… I hope that these quotes will inspire and persuade you to take the plunge on getting your copy of The Potential of God’s Presence… Thanks

Pre-Order Your Copy of The Potential of God’s Presence today…

One Response to “WHY DON’T WE ENTER INTO THE POTENTIAL OF GOD’S PRESENCE? A DISCOURSE… Comments Welcomed – Day 30 of 47 Days”

  1. Like. Like. Like.

Leave a Reply

