An Invitation for a Saturation: A Look Back on the Soaking/Worship Weekend

I just wanted to document some of the things that I experienced this past weekend during our “Soaking In The New Year Weekend” that was hosted at All Nations House of Prayer Jan. 21-22 2011…

I think the title of this post sums it up best… it was an invitation to remain saturated in HIM. This morning I came in for the morning worship at ANHOP and I began to see even more of this invitation. You see, people get intoxicated and saturated with alcohol in order to ESCAPE reality, but the wine of the Lord, the wine of HIS NAME is to be consumed consistently to saturate us and intoxicate us into a GREATER REALITY… KINGDOM REALITY…

I got up to the house of prayer at 9:30 am Saturday morning and I did not leave the building until 11:00PM. By the end of the day, all I could describe myself feeling was “full.” Melissa Bell sang during the 7pm session that God was giving us an invitation to the saturation… God never meant us to become dry, we can remain saturated in the presence of the Lord, with the Church and in times alone with Him as well…

If I can maintain this saturation I feel as if I won’t ever want anything else to take the place of His word inside of me… I have not felt like this in a long time… It’s as if I was under the sound of God’s word for so long over the course of Saturday that all that was not of God slowly dissipated out of me as I was becoming increasingly filled with the sound of His Kingdom, with the wine of His Spirit… It’s not a spiritual high, it’s a spiritual reality that I tapped into and I really believe it can be maintained…

I don’t think it will be perfectly maintained… Things will happen to try to distract me away, but now I have this taste in my mouth for something and I want to consistently continue to experience this and I can and I’m thankful for Shady Grove church, a Church that meets multiple times to give this corporate opportunity to me…

God would not give an invitation that He couldn’t fulfill… I believe that this invitation is constant and that we just have to choose to make the most of the opportunity…

Leave a Reply

