Waiting On The Lord Does A Brain Good – This Will Change Your Life

I’m sitting here in Connecticut on the back porch of some dear friends… My wife and I, along with the little Zo, have spent the entire day just relaxing far away from the city of Dallas, TX… I have been spending time here close to nature today, here by the changing foliage of the New England trees… I am sensing such a peace and connection to the Lord AND THE REASON WHY HAS TO DO WITH THE STATE OF MY BODY SOUL AND SPIRIT…

I’ve included an article down below that talks about the different stages of our brains and frequencies… Check it out for some deeper scientific truth… It basically says that we as humans spend almost all of our time during the day in what is known as the “beta state” or analytical thinking… I believe that this goes for many christians as well… The problem is that this “beta state” is the place of always thinking, always wondering and, at times, worrying…

There are states of mind that God purposefully desires us to go to so that we can relax and receive revelation… I am learning that the spirit can affect the soul if we will take time to allow it to… Otherwise culture, media and society will affect our souls and keep us in states that we are not meant to be in…

Listen, you need time to chill EVERY DAY… YOU NEED TIME to get away from your analytical state of mind and get into places of peace and places of discovery and insight… If the NEW AGE movement gets all the peace and meditation and “christians” are running around worried and fearful all the time, something is WRONG…

I believe that when Jesus went away into the places of solitude, He was keeping himself aligned with the kingdom of his Father… He was getting away from the city and the bustle of the crowds and rejuvenating himself in the presence of the Father…

I love how God is confirming, even through science, that what I am my wife are doing in this Ministry of Rejuvenation is SO NEEDED in the church. We need to purposefully take time to get away from the bustle, to get our brains into a place where we can insightfully and peacefully align ourselves with the Kingdom….

I will be as crazy to say that I doubt that I spend much time anymore in this BETA ANALYTICAL state… I think I’ve learned how to keep my mind stayed at peace, stayed upon Jesus, stayed upon the Kingdom… NOOOO, I am not perfect nor am I ALWAYS THERE, but I am there more than I was a year ago, three years ago, five years ago…

So check out the science… Get out of the BETA Today and take a walk and tune into the PEACE OF THE KINGDOM OF JESUS… Amen…

Article by David S. Walonick, originally printed in Borderlands (Vol. XLVI, Nos. 3&4, May – August 1990)

There is evidence that ELF magnetic waves can affect brain waves. These set of experiments were designed to study the effects of ELF rotating magnetic fields on the brain.

The specific ELF frequencies I was interested in studying are 6-10 Hertz. These frequencies are the same as those produced by the human brain in the theta and alpha states. Generally, specific brain wave frequency ranges can be associated with mood or thought patterns. Frequencies below 8 Hertz are considered theta waves. While these seem to be some of the least understood frequencies, they also seem to be associated with creative, insightful thought. When an artist or scientist has the “aha” experience, there’s a good chance he or she is in theta. Alpha frequencies are from 8 to 12 Hertz and are commonly associated with relaxed, meditative states. Most people are in an alpha state during the short time immediately before they fall asleep. Alpha waves are strongest during that twilight state when we’re half asleep and half awake. Beta frequencies (above 12 Hertz) coincide with our most “awake” analytical thinking. If you are solving a math problem, you’re brain is working at beta frequencies. Most of our waking hours as adults are spent in the beta state.

One Response to “Waiting On The Lord Does A Brain Good – This Will Change Your Life”

  1. how are you!This was a really quality website!
    I come from itlay, I was luck to search your subject in google
    Also I obtain a lot in your subject really thanks very much i will come later

Leave a Reply

