GOD WANTS TO BE KNOWN

It’s 2:20am, I am up after tonight’s meeting… After months of prep and promo, about 15 people showed up. I will tell you I felt something tonight, but it was not frustration in the number of people…

I really felt I tapped into something of God’s heart, and guess what, the things God reveals are not always bright and cheery. He let me see some of what I believe of some of His longings and desires… HE SO WANTS TO BE KNOWN.

There is so much that God wants to share with us. He wants to show us who He is so that we can begin to really know who we are. I feel that God, more than just to be known for His benefit, it’s more for ours. God is the only being in the Universe that can, without pride, say to all of us, “You Really Need To Know Me. I Am Incredible And You Really Need To Be Friends With Me.”

Taste and see that the Lord is good… We have songs about it… but do we really do it. I CAN’T TELL YOU IN WORDS how much I feel from the Lord right now, HE wants us to experience the fullness of what He has for us and the fullness of who He is. Listen, I will be the first to say that I DON’T live up the what I am about to say. I am living on a limited level. I limit myself to what I can have in God because I don’t think I always seek as much as He wants to give.

What if you had something to give to someone, but the catch was that the only way they could get it from you was to ask, to pursue it. You were so excited to see their face when they got it from you, but they never came and asked for it. That’s what I feel tonight. Tonight I was not discouraged because people did not show up for “my meeting.” I felt the longing of the heart of God, his longing and desire to be pursued.

GOD DESIRES OUR PURSUIT. I’m more excited to seek God right now than I’ve been in a long time, because I see how much He desires my pursuit, my choice to run after him. Not just singing a song about what I might do, but to do it. Do you know we sing so many songs about things we never get around to doing because we spend so much time singing about it and never doing it… Hilarious. Let’s just seek him, listen, hear and walk in it and do it over and over again as we walk this journey out.

I don’t know how I’m going to do all that is in my heart. I don’t know how I’m going to “make a living” pursuing this passion. But right now all I really know is that He desires my pursuit, and I think that if I give Him that, He will take care of the rest.

I am going to go for now, but know that He longs for your pursuit. He desires to give us more than what many of us have “settled for” and I hope somehow that my passion has come across in this writing… God I want people to see what you want them to see. Wow aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah thank you Lord… Talk to you soon – Jason

Leave a Reply

